Inspiring Mothers

29 Jun
brown barn painting

Watercolor Painting by Faith Fritz

faith sitting at clothesline show

Faith Fritz at an art show 1970s

landscape painting by faith fritz

Watercolor painting by Faith Fritz

 

Some mothers are creative.  My own passed away a few years ago and I feel like I’m quite lucky because she was very artistic.  Her favorite medium was watercolor although she did work in other mediums as well.  I’ve enjoyed looking through old slides of her work – long gone.  Only a few paintings are left and some old sketches and notebooks.  But it’s incredibly inspirational to me looking through her artwork.  I’m sure other artists are inspired by their mothers and other loved ones in their lives.  It gets me to thinking – will I be an inspiration to my children?  Maybe…  I hope so.  Meanwhile, I am all for creating as much as we can while we are here.  I encourage those around me to pursue their passions – art or science or whatever gets them excited.

 

One Response to “Inspiring Mothers”

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday) June 29, 2016 at 4:41 pm #

    Your mom’s work is beautiful. I totally agree; we have to do whatever it is that juices us the most!

Leave a Reply

