ATC Inspiration

3 Apr
white tree, blue acrylic ATC

Creating a Nature Themed ATC – Artist Trading Card.

 

Nature and trees are my inspiration for this little ATC (Artist Trading Card) I created.  I have participated in a monthly ATC Themed Swap for several years and find this is a great way to challenge myself.  Often the themes are not something I would normally choose, so it challenges me to step out of my comfort zone.  The small size and small quantity I need to produce for the swap is non-threatening and fits into my schedule.  I also use ATCs to test out ideas, new mediums, or colors I’m thinking of using in my paintings.  ATCs have been around awhile and there are many online groups you can join and there are even books to teach you how to create ATCs if you need help.   The added bonus is the terrific ATC returns that come in the mail later in the month.  It’s a great way to jump-start your inspiration.

 

 

Leave a Reply

